Mahindra Racing | Formula E

Join Formula E

Sign in or create your Formula E account

It's quick, easy and free to sign up

You'll get access to:

  • Helmet

    News. Analysis. Exclusive Features

  • Schedule

    Priority Booking. Early Bird Pricing

  • Trophy

    Competitions. Discounts. Experiences

  • Podium

    Predict. Vote. Win.

Mahindra Racing
Banbury,  UK
  • Reserve Driver
    Jordan King, Kush Maini
  • Team Manufacturer
  • Team Car
    Mahindra M10Electro
  • Team Principal
    Frederic Bertrand

SEASON 2023-2024 Stats

  • Standing
  • Wins
  • Podiums
Mahindra Racing has competed in the ABB FIA Formula E World Championship since Season 1, representing the Indian car giant on a global sporting scale in single-seater motor racing.

Formula E is Indian car giant Mahindra’s first foray into international single-seater racing, and it has been committed to the series since its inaugural campaign. The company is a manufacturer of electric cars, and utilises its competition in the championship as a fast-paced test-bed to develop and refine its groundbreaking electric vehicle technology through its 'Race to Road' programme.

The team scored its breakthrough win in the 2016/17 campaign and in 2017/18, went on to score two further victories thanks to Swedish driver Felix Rosenqvist, who raced alongside German driver Nick Heidfeld.

In the 2017/18 season, the team got off to a strong start before technical issues reduced Felix Rosenqvist's title hopes to nothing more than a distant dream. The team finished fourth overall, one place behind where it finished at the end of 2016/17.

In Season 5, the team was fronted by long-standing Formula E, and former Dragon driver Jerome d’Ambrosio as well as rookie driver Pascal Wehrlein. Another victory followed as d'Ambrosio scooped a win in Marrakesh, and was denied a second of the season by in heartbreaking fashion in Mexico City as Wehrlein saw the winner's Moet & Chandon champagne stolen from his grasp at the last by Lucas di Grassi just meters from the finish line.

After a strong season Season 5, Mahindra headed into the 2019/20 campaign with the new M6Electro. Jerome D'Ambrosio closed out a two-year stint with the team with 16th in the standings and four top ten finishes over the season, seeing him edge former team-mate Pascal Wehrlein's Berlin replacement Alex Lynn by just a point. Lynn's exploits at Tempelhof were impressive. Three Super Pole appearances were backed up with good points in the final three rounds on the way to 17th in the Drivers' table.

Such was the intensely competitive nature of Season 7 that Mahindra found itself down in ninth spot in the Teams' table. A stunning maiden win on home soil for Alex Lynn - as well as an expert suplex by Team Principal Dilbagh Gill in celebration in the pit-lane - crowned a glorious weekend for the team in London. A string of five retirements in 11 races stunted Alexander Sims' progress after an encouraging podium in Rome. He wound up ninth with Lynn finishing the season 12th in the Drivers' running thanks to podiums in New York and Valencia, on top of that victory in the UK capital.

It’s an all-British line-up again for the team in Season 8, with Oliver Rowland joining Alexander Sims for 2021/22. A difficult season did bring a higher finish in the team standings, but it was Mahindra's lowest points haul since the first season. Rowland saved their best to the end in Seoul, an impressive qualifying performance saw the Brit take his first podium with the team.

For Season 9, Rowland continues with Mahindra for Gen3 as Sims steps aside to focus on sports cars. The bespectacled Brit will be replaced by Mr Formula E and one of the most successful drivers in the series; Lucas di Grassi, as they chart a course for more silverware and consistency.