Driven by design finalists announced

Join Formula E

Sign in or create your Formula E account

It's quick, easy and free to sign up

You'll get access to:

  • Helmet

    News. Analysis. Exclusive Features

  • Schedule

    Priority Booking. Early Bird Pricing

  • Trophy

    Competitions. Discounts. Experiences

  • Podium

    Predict. Vote. Win.


You will need to sign in or create a Formula E account.

Driven by design finalists announced

Livery to be announced ahead of pre-season testing

Driven by design finalists announced

The shortlist for the Mahindra Racing ‘Driven By Design’ competition has been announced, with the final livery to be shown off on the August 22, ahead of pre-season testing.

Over 200 fans from 30 different countries submitted their own designs with the hope of creating the Mahindra Racing livery for the upcoming FIA Formula E Championship season. From these entries, 14 finalists were chosen.


Australia - Roobe Subramanen

France - Quentin Guibert

Germany - Dennis Schmidt

India - Kirtiveer Jaswal

Italy -Federico Bombiero

Italy - Graziano Cantatore

Malaysia - Irfendy Mohamad

Mexico - Ricardo de la Vega Dominguez

Netherlands - Kevin van Weerdenburg

Netherlands - Ruben Correa Alves

Spain - Adria Haro Jorba

UK - Alex Ware

UK - Stephen Bishop

UK - Thierry Courtois

To view the designs that made the shortlist, click here.