Jaguar closes the gap to Porsche in the Manufacturers' Trophy

Join Formula E

Sign in or create your Formula E account

It's quick, easy and free to sign up

You'll get access to:

  • Helmet

    News. Analysis. Exclusive Features

  • Schedule

    Priority Booking. Early Bird Pricing

  • Trophy

    Competitions. Discounts. Experiences

  • Podium

    Predict. Vote. Win.


You will need to sign in or create a Formula E account.

Jaguar closes the gap to Porsche in the Manufacturers' Trophy

Jaguar TCS Racing's Mitch Evans and Nick Cassidy secured a superb 1-2 in the 2024 Monaco E-Prix to help the British marque close the gap to rivals Porsche in the Manufacturers' Trophy.

jaguar team celebrate 2024 monaco win

Jaguar TCS Racing scored 44 points after Mitch Evans' victory in Monaco and his teammate Nick Cassidy completed a 1-2 finish and picked up the bonus point for the fastest lap in the 2024 Monaco E-Prix. This dominant performance included a strategy masterclass and tactical teamwork, bringing the British manufacturer to within eight points of Porsche.

Three out of four of the Porsche-powered drivers scored points in the race but it was not enough to hold off the advances of Jaguar. Pascal Wehrlein's fifth increased his lead in the championship but the combination of Antonio Felix da Costa taking seventh and Norman Nato rounding out the top 10 for a single point.

The battle for third is opening up as Nissan slipped away from the top two with only Oliver Rowland bringing points home for sixth as the DS PENSKE pairing of Stoffel Vandoorne and Jean-Eric Vergne finished third and fourth respectively. Along with Maserati MSG Racing's Maximilian Guenther's ninth-place finish, this brought STELLANTIS closer to the Japanese manufacturer.

monaco manufacturers trophy

How the scoring for the Manufacturers' Trophy works

The scoring for this trophy mirrors that of the Teams' Championship, with points awarded based on the performance of each manufacturer's two highest-scoring cars in every race (1st place: 25 points; 2nd place: 18 points; 3rd place: 15 points etc.). Points for Pole Position and Fastest Lap are also factored into the totals.

Formula E introduced a new Manufacturers' Trophy to recognise the most successful manufacturers competing, with 11 teams representing six different manufacturers going after the top honours in Season 10:

Manufacturer Teams
Jaguar Jaguar TCS Racing, Envision Racing
Porsche TAG Heuer Porsche, Andretti
Nissan Nissan, NEOM McLaren
Mahindra Mahindra Racing, ABT CUPRA
Electric Racing Technologies ERT